Tears in Heaven

The characters belong to The Bill and the song is by Eric Clapton

 

Neil walked down to Andrea’s grave, his eyes set on the writing and he kneeled down.

He sit down looking at it, even through he might not admit it he missed her and wondered if he saw her again, would she know who he was.

Would you know my name

If I saw you in heaven

Will it be the same

If I saw you in heaven

He wished to be with her but he was needed on earth, to complete his duties at Sun Hill but carry on with life and make Andrea proud of him and he knew he could see her in heaven when it was time.

I must be strong, and carry on

Cause I know I don’t belong

Here in heaven

The memories of the bomb came flooding back to him and he blink back the tears. He wished to hold her hand one more time. Wondering if he ever saw her in heaven, would she want to be with him? He missed her alot.

Would you hold my hand

If I saw you in heaven

Would you help me stand

If I saw you in heaven

I’ll find my way, through night and day

Cause I know I just can’t stay

Here in heaven

He just wanted her back so badly and was angry at the person who killed her but also at himself for not saving her. He loved her with his heart so much and he sometimes wonder how he could go on without seeing her.

Time can bring you down

Time can bend your knee

Time can break your heart

Have you begging please

Begging please

Neil knew she would be happy in heaven smiling and watching his every move and progress in personal and professional life. She would want him to not give up because she knew when it was time she would see him again.

Beyond the door

There’s peace I’m sure.

And I know there’ll be no more…

Tears in heaven

He stood up and looked once more at the grave and walked back to his car driving to his apartment, to get ready to go to work the next day.

One day I’ll see her again but its not time.” He reminded himself as he laid down for sleep.

Would you know my name

If I saw you in heaven

Will it be the same

If I saw you in heaven

I must be strong, and carry on

Cause I know I don’t belong

Here in heaven

Cause I know I don’t belong

Here in heaven

Leave a Reply

